Skip navigation

Commerce Minister Officially Opens Centre For Business Development

2nd September 2020, 2:32pm Press Release

Grand Cayman - In keeping with Government’s strategic priority to support small and micro business businesses across the Cayman Islands to succeed, Commerce Minister Hon. Joey Hew officially opened the Cayman Islands Centre for Business Development (CICBD) today, Tuesday, September 1.

ClickB4UDig Collaborative Initiative Launched

17th August 2020, 2:42pm
Press Release

ClickB4UDig - an initiative between the Department of Planning and the utilities regulator OfReg - launches today, Monday 17 August. ClickB4UDig aims to ensure subterranean critical national infrastructure is protected and those working on construction and development projects are kept safe.

Government full steam ahead with implementation of National Energy Policy

10th August 2020, 2:46pm
Press Release

DVDL Offices to Re-open on July 13

5th August 2020, 1:35pm
Press Release

Liquor Licence Holders Application Deadline – August 14

5th August 2020, 1:13pm
Press Release

DCI Urges Patience with Trade and Business Licence Processing Delays

23rd July 2020, 1:00pm
Press Release

Contact Us

Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure
5th Floor Government Administration Building
133 Elgin Ave, George Town
Grand Cayman
Tel: (345) 244-2412

Freedom of Information

As a government body, the Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure complies with the Freedom of Information Law, 2018.

Phase 2
Cayman Islands Centre for Business Development
Baytown Plaza
West Bay Road, George Town
Grand Cayman
Tel: (345) 244-8009

MSME Grant - Phase II


Grant Phase II (Information Sheet)

Apply Here

The Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure (CPI) is responsible for a wide range of services that provide critical infrastructure support for the maintenance of a strong viable economy. The business of Government in Cayman Brac and Little Cayman is channeled through the Ministry as a means of ensuring the timely and efficient implementation of Government policies on the Sister Islands.

Read more about what we do

Alan Jones

Alan Jones

Chief Officer

  • Leyda Nicholson-Makasare

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Tamara Ebanks

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Tristan Hydes

    Deputy Chief Officer

  • Carrol Anthony Cooper

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Melinda Montemayor

    Chief Human Resource Officer

See all our publications